I Like

I like your name.
I like writing it. I like hearing it.
I like to taste the kiss of it.
I like touching your hands. I like touching your face.
I like how warm you are. I like the way
your nose is long – and straight.
I like how small my hand is
when wrapped inside your fingers
I like your spine, I like your shivers
I like the way you make me linger.
I like your eyes, their colour
and your sighs, they make me flutter
I like your heart, I like your voice
I like your mind and love your toys
I really like your name
And I really love the ring, I do
Which makes it more the shame
That I can’t say I love you, too

Leave a Reply

