Tell Me

Tell me again why you love me
I do not wish to seem vain, indulgent, needy
but I forget sometimes
when life is difficult.

Tell me again why you love me
because you are so clever
if you love me it must be true
I am lovable indeed
your words can be my elixir
your gaze has been my solace
your arms are my haven.

Tell me again why you love me
even when I can’t believe your reasons
I know that you don’t lie
I can feel that I am loved
tell me once more why you love me
please do not grow weary
I need to hear it sometimes
and it is best coming from you.

Leave a Reply

