Sometimes

There are times you don’t see me
perched waiting in the dark
There are times that I was quaking
and not even you could make me stop
There are times you’d see me crying
yet no tears streamed down my face
There are times my heart is breaking
these are things that I can take
But those times I see you perched
in the corners of the dark
Are the times I feel my breath catch
they’re the times my quaking stops
I see you crying and my heart aches
you make my pain spiral down the drain
Because it’s not me that I’m worried about
it’s not me I’m trying to save
So this time I’ll sit here singing
This time I’ll hold you tight
This time I’ll make your pain stop
Everything will be alright

Leave a Reply

