Prideless Love.

I wish you here beside me, loving me through the
shadows and gloom.
Who are you with tonight?
Some laughing girl, happy and pretty,
Charming and witty
Everything I used to be.
I am just an easy lay they tell me, my sophisticated
friends.
I smile and pretend not to care,
All to aware
How right they are.
I know you, all your faults I see and love,
I am not blind.
My heart quietly breaks as I pick up my clothes and
search for a shoe.
Pleading silently for a word of affection,
A small gift to keep, a memory of you.
I know she hurt you, just as your hurting me.
Using my body, making me cheap.
My time I shall bide
For my love, does not have any pride

Leave a Reply

